Who we are

The North Westmorland Benefice is a group of nine Church of England parishes, meeting regularly in eleven church buildings and two further closed churches now in the care of the Churches Conservation Trust.

The Benefice includes the parishes of Askham and Lowther; Bampton with Mardale; Bolton; Cliburn; Clifton and Brougham; Crosby Ravensworth; Great Strickland; Morland with Thrimby; and Shap with Swindale.

Our churches and their congregations are cared for by a single priest-in-charge, but we are also blessed by the ministry of a number of retired clergy and Readers, as well as many lay leaders of worship and other volunteers.

Powered by Church Edit